Please mark your calendars! The IDWeek Pediatric Fellows’ Day program will now be held virtually on a new day and time.

Monday, October 19, 2020
1:00 – 6:30 pm Eastern (12 – 5:30 pm Central; 10 am – 3:30 pm Pacific)

The Pediatric Fellows’ Day program, organized by the PIDS Training Programs Committee, is designed for pediatric fellows and residents, as well as academicians, who wish to explore various career paths in pediatric infectious diseases, identify common and uncommon infections in children, and understand issues related to the effective transitioning from fellowship to faculty positions. At the conclusion of the session, participants will be able to:

  • discuss challenging infectious disease cases and approaches to patient management
  • summarize career opportunities and pathways to achieve professional goals
  • recognize best practices for developing your potential mission/vision/values statements and negotiating during a job search

Moderators:

Angie Myers, MD, MPH and Josh Watson, MD

Case Presenters:

  • Alison Blatz, MD, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Joana Dimo, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals/Children's Wisconsin
  • Nadim Khalil, MD, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
  • Christina Osborne, MD, Children’s Hospital Colorado
  • Hanna Wardell, MD, Children’s Hospital Boston
  • Kelly Graff, MD, Children’s Hospital Colorado

Career Pathways:

  • Antimicrobial Stewardship: Ritu Banerjee, MD, PhD
  • Education: Deb Palazzi, MD, MEd
  • Transplant: Marian Michaels, MD, MPH
  • Physician-Scientist: Audrey Odom-John, MD, PhD
  • Global Health: Desiree Labeaud, MD

Brief Presentations:

  • Mission/Vision/Values: Audrey Odom-John, MD, PhD
  • Negotiation: Ravi Jhaveri, MD

More details to follow. If you have not already registered, it is not too late. Click the link below.

https://idweek.org/registration/