Burtis Burr Breese Award

The Burtis Burr Breese Award is presented yearly to the authors of the paper published in The Pediatric Infectious Disease Journal that best illustrates the principles and practices of Dr. Burtis Burr Breese.

Click here to view past recipients.

Caroline B. Hall Clinically Innovative Research Award

The Clinically Innovative Research Award celebrates Dr. Hall's contributions to the field of pediatric infectious diseases through teaching and clinical research.  The award will be presented annually to a first-authored faculty member of a paper that best illustrates Dr. Caroline B. Hall's innovation through clinical teaching and research.

Caroline  B. Hall Lectureship 

The Hall Clinical & Translational Research Lectureship is presented annually and highlights innovative clinical and translational research on infectious diseases of children that is performed in either the inpatient or outpatient setting, focused on the epidemiology, diagnosis, management, prevention, and treatment of these infections.

Distinguished Physician Award

The Distinguished Physician Award is presented annually to a pediatrician who has an extensive and distinguished career in pediatric infectious diseases marked by significant accomplishments and contributions in infectious diseases, including those as a clinician, educator and/or investigator. The pediatrician’s accomplishments and contributions are nationally and internationally recognized for their excellence and support the Society’s mission to advance the knowledge of pediatric infectious diseases and its application to the care of children.

Click here to view past recipients.

Distinguished Research Award

The  Distinguished Research Award recognizes the outstanding investigative efforts of a Society member who, throughout his or her career, has made outstanding contributions to research with significant impact on the field of pediatric infectious diseases.

Click here to view past Recipients

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes a Society member who has made an outstanding contribution to the specialty of pediatric infectious diseases. Awards are given at the discretion and selection of the Society’s President.

Click here to view past recipients.

Stanley A. Plotkin Lecture in Vaccinology

The Stanley A. Plotkin Lecture in Vaccinology is presented annually to an individual who has made significant contributions to the field of “vaccinology” or areas of related science that have impacted the lives of children and the specific area of pediatric infectious diseases.

Young Investigator Award

The Young Investigator Award honors and recognizes young physicians who are just beginning a career in pediatric research for outstanding contributions in clinical or basic research in Pediatric Infectious Diseases.

Click here to view past recipients